Andy Forman - Sushi Head Chef Election

About Andy Forman

I’ve been involved in the Sushi community since the beginning of 2022. During that time I’ve had dozens of conversations with the community and core team members about all aspects of the protocol.

Outside of Sushi, I work full-time as a consultant with crypto exchanges, defi trading desks, and protocol teams. I work with clients on product strategy, defi risk management, and operational set-up. I speak regularly with defi teams and investors and have subject matter knowledge on market dynamics and user needs.

I started my career in corporate finance and later transitioned into tech product management. In 2017, I learned solidity and have been building smart contracts applications since. I’ve worked on multiple ethereum dapps including private voting and public goods funding.

As head chef I will help Sushi win in the market with defi users and lead initiatives to expand the reach of crypto networks. I will also develop a robust financial plan that is customized to the nuances of the protocol, and set-up the protocol for success over the next decade. I would like to see Sushi build a massive protocol with millions of users and billions of dollars.

What I would do as head chef

Product & Protocol Growth

The team has been correct to identify that the defi liquidity market is about $60b and doesn’t show signs of organic growth. Thus our strategy needs to focus on how we can, 1) grow market share within defi/web3 and/or 2) expand the usage of on-chain protocols for finance and tech activities (ie. consumer finance, institutional investing, social media, etc).

I’ll work with our teams to develop product specific strategies (swaps, lending, payments, NFTs) that will help us prioritize development activities and determine which partnerships to pursue. Our existing products provide the best short-term opportunity to drive increased fees and protocol revenue.