Announcing Head Chef Candidacy for Jared Grey

First, I would like to say ‘Hi’ and introduce myself to the Sushi community. My name is Jared Grey. I’m a 20-plus-year veteran of the tech industry and a computer engineer. In 2004 I founded an I.T. and Engineering consulting firm, which operated until 2016. I successfully bid on hundreds of government and corporate contracts with my consulting firm. I routinely won contracts to design and build embedded and distributed system solutions for institutions like N.O.A.A., the Pentagon, U.S. Navy, U.S. Army, the Israeli Defense Ministry, and many more.

In addition, I owned and operated a computer hardware brokerage business and had numerous e-commerce businesses selling computer hardware products in multiple B2B and B2C verticals. My time as a consultant and in business provided me with valuable experience in business administration and development, software, and hardware design, navigating regulatory red tape, and more. I regularly performed in high-stress and mission-critical environments. Notably, my work with N.O.A.A. directly contributes to the safety and welfare of millions of people. For illustration, the project for N.O.A.A. (the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) required me to design, build, and deploy a state-of-the-art N.O.C. monitoring system for seismic alert activity from California to Alaska.