Shoyu.eth utilization

Hello.
I have an ENS domain Shoyu.eth and I’m looking for a way to make good use of it on the Shoyu platform, or sell this domain publicly.

Does anyone have a good idea of ​​how to make good use of the Shoyu.eth domain?
I came up with the following.

1. Selling subdomains(e.g. larvalabs.shoyu.eth) to each artist at a price of around 0.01-0.1 ETH
    1.1. I think it interesting to publish full on-chain generative art using subdomain strings. The artist may use the generative art as pfp. ( ref. Tiles)
    1.2. Artists on Shoyu can publish NFTs and make money based on their subdomains, thus the subdomain works like ID on Shoyu.
  2. Use the revenue of 1 to create and organize ShoyuDAO that curates NFTs generated on Shoyu.

Unfortunately I’m not an engineer so I’m not sure if these are technically possible.
I could have sold this domain, but I love Shoyu’s community and services, so I made this suggestion before that.
If there is not a good idea or my suggestion was shit, I’m thinking of selling my domain.

and I have Shoyu.crypto domain too.

16 Likes

Your suggestion is actually pretty good, relaying this to @levx.io and see how we could leverage it.

Will have him ping you back asap

4 Likes

I want to discuss about it more on telegram. Can you ping me @levxio?

3 Likes

Okay, Ive send DM to you rn.

1 Like

Thanks for your support.

1 Like

@0xMaki @levx.io
I’d like to take this opportunity to add some additional explanation to my thoughts.

I believe that the ENS domain name functions as a “unique word book” on Ethereum.
And there is a way to make this work.
The first is that it can be used as a seed for generative art. This can be a good opportunity to reconsider the value of the ENS domain, which has not been recognized as valuable until now.
The second is that it could function as a common ID on multiple social networking sites.