Sushi x YGG AMA Recap

Today we explored the beauty of DAOs, Games, NFTs and more with Gabby Dizon at our Chinese Telegram channel!

If you missed it, come here and have a look! :eyes:

Q1: Let’s get started with what YGG is and a bit of background about yourself!

Gabby: Sure! My name is Gabby Dizon, the co-founder of YGG. I’ve been in the game industry for 18 years and started in crypto and NFTs in late 2017. I’ve been playing and investing in blockchain games for over 3 years and also a founding board member of the Blockchain Game Alliance. I started playing Axie Infinity in October 2018 and one of the original community members and good friends with the founders. I started YGG with co-founders Owl and Beryl in October 2020.

Q2: The scholarship is a big component of YGG. Over 10% of those players, around 3,600, are Axie Infinity scholars, a 20x increase over the last 6 months. How does it actually happen?

Gabby: We now have over 4,500 Axie scholars! We have 19 scholarship managers from around the world that recruit and train Axie scholars from their local communities. We have scholars active in Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, India, Venezuela, Brazil and other countries.

Q3: More and more people are talking about YGG tokens on weChat and telegram recently. What are the benefits of becoming a YGG holder?And Why are people so crazy about YGG and games like Axie Infinity these days?

Gabby: Holding the YGG token is like having a share of the all the NFTs that we invested in all of our games, plus the revenue that is generated by the games we are operating in. We think of YGG token as an index of the Metaverse that produces yield. It is also a governance token that will allow its holders to decide on key decisions about the guild in the future. Lastly, it’s also a membership token that allows members to get access to guild exclusive products and services.